A Review of the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Christmas Collection

My first blog post ever (!) on WordPress and of 2017 (Happy New Year!) is a review of the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Christmas Collection. I was lucky enough to be given 3 bits from her Christmas collection for Christmas and I am going to give my honest opinion on all of the products as I have had a week to try them out now.

The three bits I received were the Sealed with a Kiss makeup bag, the Beautifully Defined palette and the Tanya Presents makeup box.

The first I am going to talk about is the Sealed with a Kiss makeup bag.

First of all, the makeup bag itself is wonderful. The design on the front is gorgeous and I love how the grey and the baby pink go really well together. The actual size of the makeup bag is amazing as well as it’s a decent sized makeup bag, which is good for all the items you use everyday. Altogether, the makeup bag itself is amazing and I will be using it non-stop for a very long time.

Inside the makeup bag is a small compact gold mirror and a lip liner and a matte lip product, both in the shade Cherry Macaron. These were individually wrapped in baby pink tissue paper, which I thought was an amazing way to present it all. The small compact mirror is a decent sized mirror which is good for travelling and is also a very beautiful colour. The lip liner and the matte lip product are also beautiful as they are both a dark red colour, which is perfect for this time of year. The only problem I have with the matte lip product is that I find it hard to apply, but I think that it might just be me because I’m not amazing at applying makeup as I’m still learning. However, despite this, I love all three of the items inside of the makeup bag as well.

The second I am going to be talking about is the Beautifully Defined palette.

The Beautifully Defined palette is full of different types of makeup products. The palette includes: a liquid highlighter in the shade beaming; 3 beautiful eyeshadows in the shades Silk Pyjamas, Cuddle Me and Baking Brownies; a powder highlighter in the shade Champagne Shimmer and a powder bronzer in the shade Caramel Kiss. All of the products in this palette are stunning and are very pigmented. I know that I’ll definitely be reaching for this palette a lot in 2017. There is also a big heart-shaped mirror on one side of the palette as well, which is good for travelling.

The final bit I am going to be talking about is the Tanya Presents makeup box.

First of all, the Tanya Presents box is beautiful and a decent size for storage. The box is a baby blue colour (which is my favourite shade of blue, can I just add) and has black stars on and gold around the edges of the box. (I’m using this box for storage of palettes, so it’s not massively big but is a decent size for palettes.)

Inside the box you receive: a small blue with white spots on compact mirror; 2 nail files: 1 baby blue with black spots, the other pink with black stars; a lip gloss in the shade afternoon tea; a liquid highlighter in the shade beaming; a pair of false lashes which are called Bambi Lashes and a smokey eye trio palette, which has three beautiful eyeshadows in which are in the shades: luna, winter walk and dusk. All of these products are beautiful and are very good quality. The eyeshadows are absolutely gorgeous and are very pigmented as well. Overall, this box is amazing and I know I’ll be using all of these a lot throughout 2017.

To finish off this blog post, I would just like to say that I absolutely love Tanya Burr Cosmetics and after receiving all of these for Christmas, I love the brand even more. The Christmas collection is absolutely incredible and I cannot wait until next Christmas to see what products Tanya introduces.

That’s all I have for this blog post, my first one of 2017. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing this blog post. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “A Review of the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Christmas Collection

    1. I definitely recommend trying out her products if you have the chance, they’re amazing and definitely worth the money x

      Like

  1. Thanks for your entire labor on this web page. Ellie delights in engaging in internet research and it’s really obvious why.
    Most people learn all concerning the lively tactic
    you deliver informative guides on this blog and as
    well invigorate contribution from visitors on this topic plus
    our child is without question starting to learn a great
    deal. Have fun with the remaining portion of the new year.
    You are always conducting a very good job. https://about.me/brittanyceleste

    Like

Leave a Reply

