2016 Beauty Favourites

Hello! For my blog post today I am going to be running through all of my beauty favourites from 2016. I know it’s been a week since it was 2016, but lets ignore that for this blog post (I know it’s a bit late).

2016 was the year I actually got into beauty products as before I would only use concealer, mascara and perfume. I decided to branch out and try a load of different products that I hadn’t before and I really enjoyed doing so. These are my favourites from doing that. πŸ™‚

I’m going to start off with my favourite face makeup items from 2016.

The first face makeup item is the L’OrΓ©al Paris infallible 24hr-Matte foundation. The only reason I bought this makeup item in 2016 was because of prom and I didn’t want to look disgusting for that. I highly rate this foundation if you have oily or combination skin (it’s meant for oily but I have combination and it works just as well). The foundation is 100% matte and pretty much stays on my face the whole day which I absolutely love. It also blends really easily and is high coverage so covers any imperfections on my face. The only thing I don’t like about this foundation is that it’s very peachy, but I quite like how it looks as it makes me look more alive (I’m super pale and red so this is a blessing for me). This foundation has also lasted me since June and still has a lot of product left and it’s only Β Β£7.99.

The next face makeup item is the B beauty blenders. Now real beauty blenders are quite expensive, so I go for the drugstore alternatives. I bought this beauty blender for the first time around May time and I absolutely love it. It’s a really nice shape so you can reach all parts of your face and it blends foundation and concealer in really nicely. I highly recommend buying this beauty blender from the drugstore as it’s really affordable and is amazing.

The third and final face makeup item is the Rimmel London Wake Me Up concealer. This has been my holy grail makeup product since the start of 2014. I absolutely love it. It has never faulted me at all and it also lasts a very long time, bearing in mind I wear this pretty much everyday. I have never used another concealer because I don’t want to stop using this one as I love it too much. It’s the perfect shade for my skin and I generally recommend this so much. I know it’s definitely going to be a favourite for 2017 as well as I love it that much.

Now onto lip products as I could actually wear a lipstick this year because my lips weren’t as dry (yay!!!).

The first lip product that I loved in 2016 was the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Matte Lip in the shade Martha Moo. I bought this matte lip in July and I have never regretted it since. It’s such a beautiful shade as it’s not too pinky and it’s not too dark. During the summer, I wore this lip product pretty much anytime I wore makeup and I know when spring and summer come around this year I will be doing the same thing. The matte lip also dries quite quickly and isn’t hard to apply either. The only fault I have with it is the fact that it removes so easily but I love it regardless and I know I’ll be buying it again when it runs out.

The next lip products I have been loving are the Rimmel London Kate Moss lipsticks. I’ve only got 3 shades (2 of which I used in 2016) and I love all of them. The two I have been loving in 2016 are the shades 107, which is a deep, berry red, and 45, which is a plain, pinky nude colour. These lipsticks are absolutely amazing and I love them so much. (I know this is something that I don’t really need to mention, but they smell so nice.) These lipsticks are so pigmented and are so beautiful, which is the main reason why I have been loving them in 2016.

The only perfume I have been wearing in 2016 is:

dsc_0198

The Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream perfume. For the longest time I wanted a Marc Jacobs perfume and my mum was amazing and bought me one for Christmas in 2015 and I absolutely love it. This perfume just smells like daisies and I love it. The smell is not too strong and pretty much stays on all day. I 100000% want another Marc Jacobs perfume because I love this one too much and the packaging for all of the perfumes are absolutely stunning (I mean just look at the bottle of this one!!!).

My last beauty favourite of 2016 is skin care related (something I need to work on in 2017).

dsc_0194

The only skin care product I used was the Neutrogena Visibly Clear pink grapefruit Daily scrub. I got this in January as my Cream wash was running low and I still have some left. It has lasted a whole year.Β I need to buy a new one, as you can obviously see in the picture, but I love this stuff so much. It cleared my skin up so much so I didn’t get a proper spot in ages and I didn’t get any blackheads. WHOO! I definitely recommend trying out Neutrogena’s pink grapefruit range as, not only is it amazing, it smells amazing too!

That’s all of my beauty favourites from 2016. I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I have enjoyed writing this blog post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

