Artist Of The Year 2016/2017

Hello! An extra blog post this week, you lucky lot. πŸ˜‰

Today I thought that I would talk about my Artist Of The Year for 2016 (and definitely for 2017). There has been one specific artist which has definitely stuck out to me and I am so excited for their debut album to come out this year as I have been waiting for donkeys years (literally). Now, I know quite a lot of people reading have probably never heard of this person (if you know me personally and extremely well, then you’ll know how much I love them as I keep going on about them… Sorry.) and you may think that it’s silly for them to be my artist of 2016 as they didn’t release a lot of songs, but I have loved them since 2010 so I’m going to love it a hell of a lot. This person I am talking about is the one and only Aston Merrygold.

Aston has meant an absolute lot to me since I started loving JLS in 2010 (I was late to the bandwagon sorry but them 4 boys are my favourite boys in the whole world). As soon as I found out he was going solo and was going to be releasing his debut album, I was over the moon as I desperately didn’t want JLS to break up, but in this way I still got to hear Aston’s music.

I’m not gonna lie, I thought that he would’ve released his album by now (I mean I’m not complaining because I know once it’s out it’s all I’m going to be listening to for about a million years) but I am absolutely loving the songs that he has released/is currently releasing. They are all BOMB AF. If you have never heard one of his songs, go on Spotify and listen. Literally amazing! (Fun fact: the day after I am writing this, One Night In Paris is being released.)

In 2016, he released I Ain’t Missing You and Too Late, which you can see my reactions to the music videos here and here, and I absolutely loved them and listened to them non-stop. I’m not even joking. These two songs made him be my Artist Of The Year for 2016. The reason why he is my Artist Of The Year for 2017 is because of the music he is releasing (I know I haven’t heard it yet, but I know it’s gonna be absolutely mind blowing). The love I have for him is insane and I’m 100% going to be filming my reaction to listening to his debut album and posting it on YouTube. It’s probably just going to consist of me crying to be honest… I cried hearing the teaser for One Night In Paris.

So that’s all of the reasons why Aston Merrygold is my Artist Of The Year for 2016 and 2017. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading and comment down below who your Artist Of The Year is for 2016 and for 2017 (if you have one, that is). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

