Why Everyone Should Watch Sherlock

Hello! I hope everyone is doing fabulously on this Sunday (even though it’s Saturday when I’m writing this…). πŸ™‚

For this Sunday blogpost, I’m going to be writing about something that means a hell of a lot to me and a lot of people around the world… Sherlock.

If you have been living under a rock for the past 7 years, then you will have missed out on one of the biggest TV shows in the world right now. And I mean big. (It trends number 1 world wide whenever an episode airs or whenever anything is announced about it… It’s massive.)

Sherlock is a British TV show which is based on the stories of Sherlock Holmes and Dr John Watson. (If you haven’t even heard about these, then you literally have been living under a rock for an extremely long time.) The thing that makes this show so brilliant is the actors who play them: Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman. I genuinely don’t think any other actors could play these roles any better than these two have as they make it seem so real and they make it even more addicting. I highly recommend checking out this TV show if you have never watched it as it will actually blow your minds.

One of the other main reasons I love Sherlock is because of the cases that are in the episodes. At first, they seem so complicated and you’re sat there thinking “How is this going to conclude?” and “How are they going to figure out what’s happened?“. But at the end of the case, you actually realise that it wasn’t as complicated as you thought it would be as Sherlock makes it seem so easy… Whereas for us viewers, we don’t even know how we would’ve solved it if we was in his position.

For everyone who is reading this and has so far not been convinced or intrigued to go and watch this TV show as it doesn’t seem like their cup of tea, trust me, it’s more than just solving cases (even though that is what the show is about because it’s Sherlock). The episodes also feature humorous parts, which makes the TV show more unique than just a normal detective show. (At last week’s episode, I had actual tears from moments that were in the episode because it was that funny.) This TV show is so well put together and you can immediately tell in every episode that a lot of thought has gone into it, which makes it so damn incredible.

SundayΒ (the day this blogpost goes up) is the season 4 finale, which looks blimming amazing from the trailer. I think I read, or heard, somewhere that it is the “finale of all finales”. (I don’t know if that is 100% true, but I can’t have imagined it because it’s Sherlock.) I’m pretty sure that it’s going to be the biggest thing to happen on TV this month as it’s that big and will be that amazing.

That’s all I have for this blogpost. I hope you have enjoyed reading as much as I have enjoyed writing this. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Why Everyone Should Watch Sherlock

Leave a Reply

