All The Bright Places Book Review

Hello! πŸ™‚

Today’s blog post is going to be a book review of the amazing book by Jennifer Niven, which is called All The Bright Places. (I cried at this book so if that intrigues you then I hope you enjoy!)

This book is blimming amazing. I’m not lying. The book is about a boy called Theodore Finch (aka Finch) and Violet Markey. They both meet on the ledge of their schools bell tower about to jump off… But they don’t. They work on a school project together which means that their relationship grows and grows (and you can obviously guess what this leads to). However, as soon as Violet starts to enjoy life again, Finch’s life starts to go downhill. The question at the end of the blurb is: “How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?

I have wanted this book ever since I heard about it which was absolutely ages ago. I finally received it for Christmas (which I was so happy about can I just add) and I wanted it read it immediately as I’ve been waiting so long to do so. It was 1000% worth the wait. This book is so amazing but so heartbreaking which is why I love it. In my opinion, it’s more sad than The Fault In Our Stars (sorry John Green).

I started reading this book the day before New Years Eve (so New Years Eve Eve) and carried on reading it until New Years Eve. I then, being stupid and can’t wait to find out what happens in every book I read, found out the big surprise that happens in the book. And I mean big. As soon as I found out, I didn’t read it for a whole day as I couldn’t get my mind around what I had just found out. I then carried on reading it on the 2nd and cried so much that I had to stop reading for 5 minutes. It’s so sad and heartbreaking. I’m still not emotionally over what I read in that book.

I couldn’t put this book down before and after I found out what happened in the book. It’s such a well written book and touches such a serious topic that I couldn’t recommend this book anymore than I am. Next time you see this book and have money, buy it. You will not regret it. It’s such an amazing book and definitely one of my favourite books I have ever read. I applaud you Jennifer Niven for writing an amazing book. (It’s also becoming a movie so I’d recommend reading it beforehand so you don’t bawl your eyes out as much as people who haven’t when you watch the film.)

That’s all I have for this blog post. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. πŸ™‚

One thought on “All The Bright Places Book Review

Leave a Reply

