Makeup Products I Want To Try In 2017

Hello! This is a last minute blog post idea as the original blog post that was going to go up today has been delayed unfortunately. But I still hope you enjoy this blog post! 🙂

I thought that it would be interesting for me to write about some makeup products that I would like to try this year. I only started getting properly into makeup last year, so I’m late to trying out a lot of things, but hopefully this will be the year that I catch up!

(I’m listening to Selena Gomez whilst writing this so sorry if this isn’t the best as I’m jamming out.)

I’m gonna start with face products that I would like to try.

The first face product that I would like to try in 2017 is the Maybelline New York Baby Skin primer. This product used to raved about online so I thought, seeing as this will be my first ever primer, why not start at the basics? I was actually going to buy this primer last year, but I didn’t have enough money with me at the time to buy it. Hopefully that won’t happen this year so I can actually try it out. I’ll probably do a review on this once I buy it (if I do!), so you’ll know if I have achieved this. 😉

The next face product that I would like to try in 2017 is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour foundation. I have used a Rimmel London foundation before and I thought that it was great, so I thought why not try another one to see if it’s even better? This foundation is raved about still online and I’ve always wanted to try it ever since it came out. I’m 1000% a Rimmel London girl, so I know that I’m most likely going to buy this foundation soon.

The last face product that I would like to try in 2017 is the Rimmel London Stay Matte pressed powder. I’ve never tried a powder before, mainly because my foundation is already matte. If I try out the Rimmel London foundation though, I will most likely have to use a powder to make it matte. This powder has been raved about pretty much ever since it came out and I have always wanted to try this too. When and if I buy the foundation, I’ll most likely buy this with it, so that means I’ll probably buy this soon as well.

Next onto eye products that I would like to try.

The first eye product that I would like to try in 2017 is the Sleek brow kit. I have very recently become a Sleek person as I got Sleek products for Christmas (I’m gonna review them soon hopefully) and I saw that they had a brow kit which intrigued me. I don’t sort my eyebrows out fully and I’m on the hunt for a good eyebrow product to use daily. The reviews on the Boots website are pretty good as it’s almost got 5 stars which has immediately made me want to buy and use it as soon as possible. Hopefully by the end of 2017, my eyebrows will be looking 100000 times better than what they do now and this little beauty will be the reason for it.

The second eye product that I would like to try in 2017 is the Morphe 35T eyeshadow palette. To be honest, I don’t need anymore eyeshadows as I got a heck of a lot for Christmas, but me and one of my online friends were talking about makeup and both ended up looking at the Morphe palettes (and we started a long conversation about them and how badly we wanted one). Out of all of them, this is the one that I would most likely want as the shades are 100% shades that I’d wear. I don’t know if I’d buy this for myself so it’d most likely be a present from someone (hopefully) but I could possibly have this by the end of the year… 🙂

And finally, the lip products that I would like to try in 2017 are:

The first lip product I would like to try this year is the Sleek MakeUP Matte Me liquid lipsticks. I wanted some of these for Christmas and didn’t get any so I’m more determined now to get some and try them out. I’m not the best at applying liquid lipsticks, so I’m hoping the more I buy, the better I become at applying them. I’m not quite sure what shades I would like to try yet (mainly because they all look beautiful) but I’m pretty sure I’d end up with majority of the shades. Fingers crossed that I can even try one of them!

The last lip product that I would like to try this year are the NYX Soft Matte lip creams. People rave about these lip products so much that it’s made me want to try them sooooo badly! I definitely know that I will buy one and then try/want to buy every shade possible as they’re all so beautiful shades. This is definitely one product that I 1000% want to buy this year just so I can see if they’re worth the hype! (I’ve also never tried any NYX products before so I really just want to see how amazing they are.)

That’s all of the makeup products that I want to try in 2017. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. Comment down below any makeup products that you would like to try this year as you may inspire me to want more. 😉

Leave a Reply

