A Review of the Sleek Solstice Highlighter Palette

Hello!

I would just like to start off by apologising for not having a blog post up on Wednesday. I didn’t have any time to write a blog post as I’m currently doing Media and Photography coursework and I’ve had a lot of History work as well. On top of all of that I’ve had to go to college and revise for my mocks which are soon. I have less work now and more time to write blog posts so to make up for it, I’m posting an extra blog post this week. πŸ™‚

For this Sunday blog post, I’m reviewing the first of my Sleek makeup products that I got for Christmas. If you read my last blog post, then you’ll know that I said that I would be reviewing my Sleek products soon, and I decided to start off with the best one: the Sleek Solstice Highlighter Palette.

I, first of all, would like to mention that I have wanted this highlighter palette ever since Eve Bennett bought it last year around June time. I finally received it for Christmas and I was so happy that I finally got it after waiting for a long time. πŸ™‚

I. Love. It.

This palette does not only have beautiful packaging (I mean, it’s gold!!!!!!), but the highlighting shades are absolutely beautiful as well.

dsc_0193

The palette comes with 4 different highlighters: 1 cream highlighter, 1 highlighting powder, 1 pink powder highlight and 1 purple highlight. All of which are beautiful and are so pigmented. I cannot choose a favourite out of all 4 of these. I love them all equally. πŸ™‚

This palette is my favourite palette of all time and it happened within a second of seeing the shades in real life. I could not rate this palette highly enough. It’s perfect.

As well as the 4 beautiful shades, there is also a very decent sized mirror, which would be absolutely perfect for travelling. A little brush also comes with it (I don’t use the brush though as I have my own), which is also handy for travelling if you don’t want to take a big brush with you.

Basically, to sum up this whole blog post, you need this palette in your life and if you don’t go buy it after reading this, then you are 1000% missing out.

That’s all I have for this blog post. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “A Review of the Sleek Solstice Highlighter Palette

Leave a Reply

