January Favourites 2017

Hello! 😀

For today’s blog post, I thought that I would talk through my January Favourites. Now, I’m not a massive fan of Favourites videos on YouTube, but I’m alright with blog posts about them. So, technically, in this way I’m not a hypocrite. 🙂

Half of my favourites from this month have been beauty related and the other half are random favourites. I’m going to start with makeup.

My first makeup favourite of the past month has been one of the Rimmel London The Only One Matte lipsticks. The lipstick shade that I have got is the shade 700 Trendsetter, which is a beautiful brown nude shade. My last blog post was my review on this, so if you want to read that then just click here. 🙂

My next makeup favourite of the past month has been the 3 eyeshadows from the Beautifully Defined palette by Tanya Burr Cosmetics. This palette, however, was only available for the festive season last year, so you unfortunately cannot buy this anymore. I was lucky enough to receive this for Christmas and I absolutely love the 3 eyeshadow shades that are included: Silk Pyjamas, Cuddle Me and Baking Brownies. I have been using these shades throughout my crease and they look absolutely stunning. I definitely recommend trying out some of the Tanya Burr Cosmetics eyeshadows as they are so pigmented and are absolutely beautiful. If you want to see my opinion on the rest of the products in this palette, then click here to read my review of the Christmas Collection. 🙂

The last makeup favourite that I have had throughout the past month has been the Sleek Solstice Highlighter palette. This palette has very quickly became my favourite palette of all time and it’s all because of how absolutely stunning the highlighters are. I’ve done a full blogpost reviewing this product and showing what the highlighters look, so click here to go read that. 🙂

Now onto other beauty favourites.

One beauty favourite that I have had throughout January was the Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter. My best friend got me a Soap & Glory set for Christmas last year and I absolutely love the body butter. This body butter is perfect if you have dry skin and, if you read my 2017 Goals blogpost, you will know that I wanted to care more for my skin as I had really bad dry skin on my body. This body butter has saved my skin. I used it every time I came out of the bath and it’s incredible. Within a week of using it, I could already see a difference in my skin. Unfortunately, though, I have run out of it and I can’t afford to buy the full size, so I’m going to have to use other moisturisers now, but I highly recommend this product if you have dry skin.

Another beauty favourite that I had throughout January was the Studio London Flat Contour brush. This brush is meant to be used for contour but I’m not into contouring just yet. I use this brush for highlight as it’s the perfect size and does the exact same job as a fan brush does. This brush was a last minute purchase of mine, and I have not regretted it ever since. It’s so soft and applies highlight so perfectly. I highly rate this brush. 🙂

Now onto random favourites!

The only book favourite of mine this month has been All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I’m not going to write much about this book as it has emotionally ruined me for an extremely long time, but I have written a blog post about it so click here if you’re intrigued to find out why this happened. 😉

A TV favourite of mine has been Emmerdale. This British soap is very underrated and I’m happy that people are finally starting to see how incredible it actually is! I used to watch this soap as a child but then the internet came into my life so I stopped for a couple years. Last year I finally started watching it again and it has become my life. I’m pretty sure that it’s going to be in every favourites of mine, so just so you know I won’t be mentioning it every time. Definitely go watch it though if you don’t because you are missing out BIG TIME!

MUSIC FAVOURITES!!!!!!!! My fave thing to talk about (second to makeup obis). I have been absolutely loving Selena Gomez this past month. She is absolutely incredible and I cannot wait for her next album to come out as she has been giving us teasers and I have been dying. Some of my favourite songs of hers are: Perfect (all time fave), Sober, My Dilemma 2.0, The Heart Wants What It Wants, Forget Forever and Like A Champion. TUNES!

I also have to mention my all time favourite artist Aston Merrygold. His song All Night In Paris is an absolute tune and as well as just listening to his solo stuff, I have been really into JLS all over again (even though my love never went). I cannot wait for Aston’s album as I know it’s going to be absolutely perfect and it’s definitely worth the wait. 🙂

That’s all of my favourites that I have had for January 2017. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing and comment down below some of your favourites from the past month, so we can all recommend things for everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

