An Explanation Of The Past Week

Hello! Long time no speak (sorry about that!). πŸ˜€

So I have been inactive for the past week, even though I said that there was going to be an extra blog post and I’m sorry about that. I have my reasons and I’m hopefully (fingers crossed!) not going to be like this again.

I had 2 brilliant blog post ideas ready to type and schedule for Wednesday and Friday but they didn’t go up. The main reason for this was I had my Media coursework final deadline and I was focused on that more than anything as I need a high grade in my coursework to do as well as I want for the final grade. I spent Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday brainstorming and adding ideas to my coursework so that I could finish it and add my improvements to it – and it was worth it as it was handed in on time! πŸ˜€

Another main reason for no blog posts was that my social anxiety hit a new high during the course of the week. I’m not going to go into too much detail about this but I wasn’t happy for a huge portion of the week because of it and I wasn’t feeling writing blog posts during it. (It’s calmed down a lot now though, thankfully!)

And to top off all of this, I had writer’s block for pretty much the whole week. The ideas that I had, I started to doubt, and I couldn’t think about what I wanted to write for them. I’m starting to get over this as I’m having a HELL of a lot of ideas right now (including something very exciting next month!!!!!). πŸ˜€

However, despite all of these problems, I have had a good week and this week is going to be even better as I’m now on half term!!!! WHOOO!!!!!! πŸ˜€ Highlights of my week were Selena’s and Aston’s new songsΒ as they are absolutely amazing and I cannot stop listening!

Now, because it’s half term for me now, I am going to be pre-writing and scheduling blog posts for weeks in advance as I have to start properly revising and in May I have my actual exams. So I won’t be missing a blog post (touch wood) until my exams are over with! I’m also hopefully going to be doing some different blog posts and I will be doing something very exciting and different next month on my blog which I’m hoping go down extremely well!

That’s all that I have for this blog post. I hope you have enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing and comment something good that has happened during the past week. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

