Revision

Hello! šŸ˜€

Today’s blog post is all about the past week for me as I have spent my half term busy revising for my mock exams. I say busy revising… I mean busy procrastinating.

I’m pretty sure everyone reading this blog post will be able to relate to me right now as everyone procrastinates. It just turns out that I procrastinate when it becomes really serious. I don’t procrastinate when it comes to doing homework, only revision. I have no idea why this is but it’s just who I’ve always been.

Last year I did my GCSE exams and I wasn’t too bad when it came to revising (this may be because I had a revision timetable that I stuck to and had revision guides, whereas this year it’s just my notes). When I was revising for my GCSE mocks, I had the same problem that I’m having now. I procrastinated. I actually did a blog post on my old blog that I had back then about this problem. Strangely, it helped me and I revised properly afterwards. Weird.

I feel like, by writing this blog post, I am hoping that the same thing will happen again. I really hope it does as all I have been doing is watching Emmerdale on repeat and watching a heck of a load of YouTube. I know; I live an exciting life. šŸ˜‰

An example of me procrastinating is right now: as I am writing this blog post I am listening to music and preparing myself for writing 3 more blog posts afterwards. I shouldn’t be doing this, but I want to, so I am. šŸ™‚ (No joke after I have done these 4 blog posts I am going back to watching YouTube videos, unless this blog post makes me want to revise.)

The thing is I only have 2 mock exams to revise for. Seems easy and simple right? It’s the complete opposite. Because I’m doing AS this year, I have a lot of revision to do as it’s a hell of a lot harder than GCSE’s. My exams are purely essay based which I need to know all of the information for. Sad times when I only know the basics.

My official exams are in May and I get them out of the way within a week, which I’m happy about, but I don’t have the time to revise. And when I do, I procrastinate.

I’ve tried them techniques where you reward yourself for doing so long of revision, but it didn’t work. (I’m so bad I’m not even kidding. I wanted to do 30 minutes of revision and I did 10… And I did my reward before and after.)

This blog post is basically just a relatable one and one where I can hopefully change my habits and actually revise as my first mock is in 2 days… (Oops, left it a bit late!)

This is all I have for this blog post. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Revision

Leave a Reply

