This or That Tag

Hello! I hope that you are having a fabulous Sunday so far. πŸ˜€

My blogpost for today is going to be the This or That Tag. I haven’t been tagged to do this, but I really wanted to do a tag so I thought “Why not?”. So here are my answers to the This or That Tag. πŸ™‚

MAKEUP:

Blush or bronzer?

I would choose bronzer as I don’t need to wear blush as my cheeks are naturally rosy as it is (even when I wear a full coverage foundation!). I don’t wear bronzer, but I do own a bronzer so maybe one day I’ll branch out and decide to wear it… πŸ˜‰

Lip gloss or lipstick?

Lipstick all the way! I absolutely love wearing lipstick.

Eyeliner or mascara?

Definitely mascara. Eyeliner, for some reason, doesn’t suit me. I couldn’t wear any makeup without mascara!

Foundation or concealer?

Concealer. I know quite a lot of people probably chose foundation, but I’m comfortable going out just wearing concealer. I did it for 3 years before branching out and wearing foundation!

Neutral or colour eyeshadow?

Neutral all the way! I don’t like how colour eyeshadow looks for some reason. (Just me? Okay…)

Pressed or loose eyeshadow?

Pressed. I’ve never used/owned a loose eyeshadow before. I prefer it being pressed.

Brushes or sponges?

Brushes for anything apart from foundation and concealer. I have to apply foundation and concealer with a beauty blender otherwise it doesn’t sit right on my face. For everything else though, it’s brushes.

NAILS:

OPI or China Glaze?

I’ve never heard of China Glaze, only OPI, so I’m going to have to choose OPI!

Long or short?

I’ve mentioned before on my YouTube (I don’t know what video) but I HATEΒ long nails. They annoy the absolute hell out of me. Short nails ALL THE WAY!!!!

Acrylic or natural?

Natural.

Brights or darks?

Depends on the time of the year: if it’s spring/summer, then brights; if it’s autumn/winter, then darks.

Flower or no flower?

Flower! πŸ˜€

BODY:

Perfume or body splash?

Perfume: it lasts longer and it’s worth the money more in my opinion. I wear perfume everyday and I would never change that!

Lotion or body butter?

Body butter! It helped moisturise my arms and legs so much at the start of the year and has made me soΒ much more happier with them. It’s a shame I can’t afford to buy more. 😦

Body wash or soap?

Body wash. Soap (aka bar of soap) annoys me for some reason… I don’t know why.

Lush or other bath company?

I’d either choose Lush or Soap and Glory. Both soooo good!

FASHION:

Jeans or sweat pants?

Jeans if I’m going out; sweat pants if not.

Long sleeve or short?

Short: it makes me feel like it’s spring and summer! πŸ™‚

Dresses or skirts?

I don’t wear either, but if I had to choose it would be skirts.

Stripes or plaid?

I don’t wear plaid so it has to be stripes. You can’t go wrong with a stripy top! (I have several stripy tops, not gonna lie…)

Flip flops or sandals?

Flips flops are a hell of a lot easier to put on. And I’m lazy… So…

Scarves or hats?

I would choose hats, even though I don’t like how I look when I wear hats. I don’t like scarves as I don’t like things being around my neck (I don’t know why).

Studs or dangly earrings?

Studs. I own loads of pairs of dangly earrings, but I don’t wear them.

Necklaces or bracelets?

I absolutely love bracelets (that’s probably why I decided to invest in a Pandora bracelet…).

Heels or flats?

I’m really tall and don’t need anymore height on me so I’d definitely choose flats. I also own so many pairs of flats and live in flats that it’d be wrong not to choose it!

Cowboy boots or riding boots?

Neither to be honest. I’m not a fan of boots (apart from Chelsea boots).

Jacket or hoodie?

Jacket. I don’t wear hoodies much.

Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe?

I’ve never heard of Charlotte Russe, so Forever 21. πŸ™‚

Abercrombie or Hollister?

I don’t know. I don’t really know what kind of clothes each shop sells to be honest as I don’t shop at them.

Saks 5th or Nordstrom?

Never heard of either of them.

HAIR:

Curly or straight?

In between. My hair is wavy and I absolutely love it and prefer it over both options. πŸ™‚

Bun or ponytail?

Ponytail! I love how ponytails look! (It’s a shame it doesn’t suit me anymore… 😦 )

Bobby pins or butterfly clips?

Bobby pins, even though I don’t use them.

Hairspray or gel?

Hairspray. I’m quite surprised to be honest as my mum used to use a LOTΒ of hairspray on my hair and it made me never want to use it again.

Long or short?

Short. I don’t like the look of long hair. I feel like when you’re younger though you prefer long hair. Funny how time changes.

Light or dark?

I’m blonde and I love life so light! πŸ™‚

Side sweep bangs or full bangs?

I hate a full fringe (that’s what us Brits call bangs by the way). I had a full fringe from the age of 11 to 15 before I decided, last year, to grow it out and have a side fringe. So definitely side sweep bangs.

Up or down?

Down. I always have my hair down.

RANDOM:

Rain or shine?

Shine! I love when the sun comes out as it puts everyone in a really good mood! It also makes me a happier person so I definitely prefer shine. πŸ˜€

Summer or winter?

SUMMER! 100% summer. I love love love warm sunny days, being able to eat ice cream/lollies, having your window open… I just love summer so much! πŸ˜€

Fall or spring?

Spring is my favourite season. (That answers the question!)

Chocolate or vanilla?

I am (basically) a chocoholic. Whenever it comes to Easter and Christmas, I have too much but I love it.

East coast or West coast?

East coast. I would prefer the East coast of America and I love the East side of England so I’m definitely an East person. (Shame that I live in the West Midlands!)

That’s all of the questions for the This or That Tag. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed writing and I tag everyone reading this to complete this tag. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

