Books I Would Like To Read During the Easter Holidays 2017

Hello! πŸ˜€

I would just like to apologise for not posting a blogpost on Wednesday. I forgot to write it at the weekend and I didn’t have time to write one. Luckily I have time right now to (I’m sat in supported study with no work to do so why not write one now?)!

I was going to do my March Favourites for this blogpost, but I decided to change that as I wouldn’t have enough time to write it and get it up on today. Instead I’ve changed it to a last minute idea I came up with: Books I Would Like To Read During the Easter Holidays 2017.

For some people in the U.K. They are already on their Easter Holidays, but unfortunately for parts of the country we had another week. (Sad times I tell you.) I finish tomorrow from when this blogpost goes up and I have so much planned for the holidays (not a lot of fun stuff; mainly revision). One of the main things that I would like to do though is read a lot. πŸ™‚

Anyway, enough with the rambling, let’s get on with this blogpost. πŸ˜€

The first book that I would like to read during the Easter holidays is Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.Β I received this book for Christmas and I haven’t had any time to read it since. Now that I finally have 2 weeks off (YAY!) I finally have the time to read it. The book is about a girl who cannot go outside because of an illness but falls in love with this boy. He changes her world for the better. I really liked the sound of this book and it’s also rated very highly by a lot of people. This book is also becoming a movie this year and I would love to read the book before the movie comes out. (Can I just add that the movie looks absolutely amazing based on the trailer.) I already know that this is going to be the first book that I read, so I’ll let you know what I think of the book once I’ve read it. πŸ™‚

The second book that I would like to read during the Easter holidays is We Were Liars by E. Lockhart.Β I genuinely have no idea what this book is about as the blurb doesn’t tell you anything, but that only makes me more intrigued by the book. It also makes me want to read the book really badly so I can find out what it’s exactly about. I’ve had this book since Christmas and the urge to read it becomes more and more intense everyday. I know that I’m going to read this book no matter what as I cannot wait to find out what it’s actually about. (I got the recommendation for this book from Zoella and she didn’t say a lot about it either… Mysterious or what!)

The third book that I would like to read during the Easter holidays is Faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel. My mum bought me this book about a month ago on Amazon as there was an offer on and I 100% forgot that I had added this to my wish list. It’s about a girl who’s face is burnt off and luckily gets a face transplant. However, she finds it hard to carry on living because she doesn’t recognise herself anymore. This book sounds so interesting and reminds me of the film and book by Chris Colfer called Struck By LightningΒ (one of my favourite films I would just like to add). I didn’t get recommended this book at all so I have no idea what people think about it, but I feel like it’s something that I definitely would enjoy. However, I will possibly do a blogpost on this book later on, so keep your eyes peeled out on whether I do enjoy it or not. πŸ˜‰

The final book that I would like to read during the Easter holidays is a book that I don’t have yet, but is out today (like the day I am writing this and posting this, it is out!). That is Generation Next: The Takeover by Oli White.Β I absolutely LOVED the first book that Oli released last year and I am so pumped to actually buy this book and read it. It’s the sequel to the first book about Jack and his friends who create Generation Next. I don’t really know what this book is about, but I know that I am going to love it as I loved the first one so much. ❀

Anyway, that’s all of the books that I would like to read during the Easter Holidays for this year. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing and comment down below one book that you really want to read. πŸ˜€

One thought on “Books I Would Like To Read During the Easter Holidays 2017

Leave a Reply

