March Favourites 2017

Hello! ๐Ÿ˜€

For my blog post today, I am going to be talking about my March Favourites. This was originally meant to be my last blog post, but if you read my previous blog post, you will know that I didn’t have time to write one as I forgot to at the weekend. I haven’t had a lot of time to take photographs of everything that I’m going to be talking about, so I am going to be using photos that have already been on my blog before. I hope that’s okay and let’s just get on with my favourites.

Starting with beauty:

Same as February, I have been loving using the Sleek Au Naturel eyeshadow palette and the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Smokey Eye Trio palette. Specifically, two of shades: one from both. The two shimmery shades in both of these palettes combined make the most stunning inner corner highlight. It may look like there is a lot on your inner corner, but in the light, it makes it look absolutely incredible. Every time that I wear eyeshadow now, Iย have to combine these two shades for the inner corner as it feels wrong not to. (I don’t have an example picture of what it looks like, unfortunately, but trust me when I say it’s incredible!) Throughout March, I haven’t really been trying out any new makeup or beauty items so this is pretty much it, but I highly recommend trying out both palettes and both shades as they are stunning! ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc_0206

Jewellery favourite!

At the end of February, me and my mum popped into Pandora to get myself a charm bracelet (I’ve done a whole blogpost dedicated to this which you can read here). I have been loving wearing this bracelet now that the warmer weather is here. The absolute most amazing thing about this bracelet is that you can wear it with any outfit and it’ll just make it complete. I’m not gonna ramble on too much about this as I have spoken about it before, but I definitely recommend investing in a charm bracelet from Pandora as they are 1000% worth the money.

For my TV show favourites, I recently found two amazing shows that I believe I mentioned in my March 2017 blogpost. The first one is Riverdale. I’m pretty sure you’ve heard of Riverdale already – and have probably watched it – but it’s so amazing! It’s about a town where a boy gets killed and no one knows whose done it. It’s like a murder mystery but with a hell of a lot more to it. I highly recommend watching it as it’s getting sooooo good and I binge watched 7 episodes with 2 days (not even lying there). Also Cole Sprouse is one of the main characters in the show and that is a good enough reason to watch it alone (he’s so hot though omg!). ๐Ÿ˜€

The second TV show that I found was The Flash. Not gonna lie, the only reason I started watching this show was because Darren Criss was in an upcoming episode (and if you know me very well you will know that I flipping loveย Darren Criss). I had heard of this show before, but when I started watching it, I immediately fell in love. If you don’t know what it is about (which is kind of insane because everyone knows what it’s about) then it’s about a man, called Barry Allen, who get struck by lightning from a Particle Accelerator (no idea what that is either, don’t worry). From that, he goes into a 9 month long coma and wakes up being the fastest man alive. And he isn’t the only one who was affected from the Accelerator and he hunts them down and saves peoples lives. It’s incredible and addictive and I would not recommend it enough. I’m only on season 2 (you’ll find out why in my April Favourites blog post next month) but I’m enjoying it a hell of a lot and recommend it highly. ๐Ÿ™‚

Music favourites (my favourite thing in my life currently). I found some amazing music throughout March and I’m so happy about it. (If you didn’t know, I’m expanding my music taste by listening to new artists and it’s genuinely made me a happier person from doing so.) Firstly, Lea Michele released her first song from her upcoming album called Love Is Alive. Obviously it was incredible because she herself is absolutely incredible. Then later on that month she released a second song calledย Anything’s Possible, which is also flipping amazing and an amazing motivational song.

Following on from that, my all-time fave,ย Aston Merrygold releasedย Show Me (finally!!!) and I was genuinely loving life. It reminded me so much of his first single called Get Stupid and it made me even more excited for his album, which we still don’t know when it is coming out.

I then listened toย Alessia Cara’s album calledย Know-It-All as I have liked some of her songs before, but never actually went and listened to her album. I spent a huge portion of March listening to it and I highly recommend listening to it because it’s so good and so addictive. I also found and listened toย That Poppy (as well as subscribing to her on YouTube because I love her freaky videos, not gonna lie) and became addicted toย Lowlife because it’s such a catchy song. (I’d say before listening to her, do some research because there are some freaky stuff about her that’s false but amazing.)

And finally.ย Zayn and PartyNextDoorย released a song which has been my absolute favourite song ever since it was released as it’s so catchy and so amazing. The song is calledย Still Got Time and I genuinely think it’s one of my favourite songs of all time as I’m still not bored of listening to it. I cannot wait until Zayn releases more music and another album because his music is absolutely incredible!

Anyway, that’s all that I have for this blogpost. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

