We Were Liars Book Review

Hello! 😀

Today’s blogpost is going to be a book review of the novel by E. Lockhart which is called We Were Liars. I read this book during the Easter Holidays, which was about 2/3 weeks ago now and I am finally giving my personal review on this book.

I love this book. (I feel like I say this about every book, but every book I read is amazing.) I had no idea what this book was about as the blurb didn’t give anything away and any reviews that I had seen also didn’t really give anything away. All I’m going to say was that it was worth the wait to read and I also understand why nobody has said what this book is about as you can’t without spoiling the book. (You have to read this book to understand what I mean.)

(I’m going to try my hardest to explain what the book is about in the most simplest way with no spoilers.)

This book is based around a girl called Cadence Sinclair Eastman who has a terrible accident whilst on holiday with her family and doesn’t remember what happened that summer. (That’s all I can say really. I’m sorry!) The book is more interesting than it sounds, trust me!

The one thing that makes this book unique is that the thing that she doesn’t remember is a BIG (and I mean BIG) twist to the storyline that will shock you but also make you understand everything that has happened. I definitely recommend reading this book as it intrigued me so much and I absolutely loved that as I went into this book with no knowledge of what it was about.

That’s all that I have for this blogpost. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

