The Perfect Prom Lipsticks

Hello! πŸ˜€

If you’re reading this on the 8th June 2017 (the day that this is posted) and are British, then happy Election day! I hope that if you are old enough, you have voted or are about to vote as it will make a difference if you do and it will if you don’t. I’m unfortunate as I’m only 16 so I can’t officially vote until next year so I hope that you use your vote wisely if you can. πŸ™‚

Today’s blog post is going to be Prom related as – in the UK – prom season isΒ THIS MONTH! I don’t have a prom this year as I’m in year 12 and at a college which doesn’t have proms so I am super jealous of everyone who does. My year 11 Prom last year was one of the best nights of my life and I will never forget it.

I decided to help out you fellow readers who have a Prom coming up this month – or even next year (it’s never too early to start preparing!) – by giving you a selection of 4 lipsticks that will go with any prom dress and makeup. πŸ™‚

DSC_0373

These are the 4 lipsticks swatched on my arm. From left to right the lipsticks are: Tanya Burr Cosmetics matte lip in the shade Martha Moo, Rimmel London The Only One Matte lipstick in the shade 700 Trendsetter, Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 107 and L’OrΓ©al Paris Color Riche lipstick in the shade 233 BorΓ©al Taffeta. As you can tell from the photograph above, 3 of these lipsticks are nude shades and the other one is a more out there shade, which people don’t usually tend to wear to prom as the dress is meant to stand out the most. Also 2 of the lipsticks are matte and the other two are not.

The Tanya Burr Cosmetics lipstick (furthest on the left) is one of my favourite lipsticks of all time. It’s a liquid lipstick and is a stunning dark pink nude colour. Ever since I bought this lipstick last year, it has stayed as one of my favourite lipsticks since. It’s not too hard to apply and dries matte very quickly. The only fault with this product is that it doesn’t stay on your lips too long, so you will have to top it up during the night, but it’s a stunning colour. This lipstick only costs Β£5.99 from Superdrug.

The first Rimmel London lipstick (middle left) is another one of my favourite lipsticks of all time. It’s a matte lipstick and is absolutely beautiful. It’s a light brown nude shade which gives a nice tint to your lips – not a very vibrant colour. Β I received this as a present for Christmas last year and I have loved it from the first minute I used it. It lasts a lot longer than the Tanya Burr Cosmetics one does and is only Β£6.99 from Superdrug.

The other Rimmel London lipstick (middle right) is a gorgeous dark red colour. During Autumn and Winter, this lipstick is my favourite and my go-to lipstick. This lip colour isn’t usually wore at proms because the dress is meant to stand out, not the lipstick, but it would be perfect if your dress is the same colour. This lipstick will need to be topped up but it isn’t patchy at all. This lipstick only costs Β£5.49 (weird price) from Superdrug.

The last lipstick by L’OrΓ©al Paris (furthest on the right) is the exact lipstick that I wore to my prom last year. It’s a stunning pink nude that hasΒ a lot of shimmer in it which makes it more shiny looking, which is absolutely incredible. As it’s a nude, it’ll go with pretty much any makeup look or dress. This lipstick only had to be topped up once during my prom last year and isn’t massively drying either. This lipstick only costs Β£6.99 from Boots (the shade is not on the website though).

That’s all that I have for this blogpost. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing and I hope that, if you do have prom coming up, that you enjoy it and have a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

One thought on “The Perfect Prom Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

