Natural & Simple Smokey Eye Makeup Look

Hello! πŸ˜€

My go-to winter makeup look was a natural and simple smokey eye (kind of) makeup look, which I absolutely loved! I know that it’s no longer winter anymore, but this eye makeup is suitable for anytime of year and I also kept putting off doing this makeup look (I don’t know why because I love it). This makeup is perfect if you’re in a rush and just want to have a dark-ish shade through the crease to make it look like you’ve made an effort, when in reality you haven’t really. Like I said, I used to wear this makeup a lot during winter, mainly because I had college most days and on the days I was there the longest, I wanted to make it seem like I had the time to look presentable, when in reality I didn’t. This makeup doesn’t use too many products either and can take about 15 minutes to do (for me it did – it depends on how precise you want everything and whether things go wrong. 15 minutes was on a good day for me.). πŸ™‚

All of the products used to create this makeup look are:

  • L’OrΓ©al Paris Infallible 24Hr Matte Foundation
  • B Makeup Sponge
  • Rimmel London Wake Me Up Concealer
  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Beautifully Defined Palette (Christmas Limited Edition)
  • Studio London Eyeshadow Blending Brush (or any other blending brush)
  • Sleek Au Naturel Eyeshadow Palette
  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Smokey Eye Trio (came in Tanya Presents in the Christmas Collection)
  • Flat Eyeshadow Brush (any will do)
  • Rimmel London 100% Waterproof Mascara
  • Sleek Solstice Highlighter Palette
  • Studio London Flat Contour Brush

First, apply the foundation all over and blend it in with the B makeup sponge. Then apply the Rimmel London concealer in the places that still need coverage/brightness (for me it’s the under-eyes, chin, nose and cheeks). Also blend that in with the B makeup sponge. πŸ™‚

Now, for eyeshadow. For my eyeshadow base I use the shade Cappuccino from the Sleek Au Naturel palette so that my eye lids are all one colour, but you can use any eyeshadow or primer that suits you. For the actual eye look, apply the shade Cuddle Me from the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Beautifully Defined palette and put that on the outer third of the eye and blend it out using the Studio London blending brush. Then, apply the shade Baking Brownies from the same palette and run that through the crease and blend it out through the outer third a bit so it blends in nicely. Both of these eyeshadows have shimmer in them, which makes it seem like you have put a bit of glitter on your eyelids, when you haven’t.

For the inner corner highlight, use a mixture of the shade Taupe from the Sleek palette and the shade Winter Walk from the Tanya Burr smokey eye palette as these two colours combined make an absolutely stunning highlight shade. If you don’t have the Tanya Burr palette, the Sleek shade is perfect on it’s own. πŸ™‚

Then, apply the mascara. Like I said in my last makeup look, I use this basic mascara as it looks great on my lashes and is the one that I’ve always used, but you can use a different one. After this, take the Studio London Flat Contour brush and apply the highlight from the Sleek Solstice palette. I usually go for the purple shade as I find it’s better on my skin, but you can use any of the 4 beautiful shades (I highly recommend buying this palette as it’s STUNNING!).  πŸ™‚

A voila! That’s the full makeup look!

Obviously, if you don’t have all of these products, you can find alternatives and you can switch things up to suit your skin tone and to suit your preference.

That’s all that I have for this blogpost. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

