A Review Of Cheap Amazon Makeup Brushes

Hello! πŸ˜€

This past week has been absolutely crazy for me as I went back to college after study leave to start our A2 courses and, because I had to get used to that, I didn’t have time to write a blogpost unfortunately (and I also had an amazing idea for that one as well!). However, I’m not going to apologise for every time I don’t post as I’ve been writing it a lot and, if you read my blog posts regularly, you’re probably bored of reading it. I’m almost on Summer and it will get sooooooo much better then. I promise.

Anyway, onto today’s blog post.

About a month ago now, I decided that I wanted to buy a makeup brush set as I only really had 3 brushes. The problem was that I didn’t really have enough money at that time to go and buy really expensive, amazing quality makeup brushes… So I wondered onto Amazon to find some cheap ones. After looking at about 7 different sets, I settled on the cheapest pair as they had the best reviews. (Proof that the price of something doesn’t make it absolutely amazing.) These makeup brushes cost Β£1, but with postage it cost Β£5. Β£5!!!! I decided after I had bought them that I could make a blog post out of this… Which is what I am doing currently!

DSC_0378

The set that I chose have rose gold handles, with points on the bottom, and the brushes are pink and white. These are beautiful looking brushes and are an incredible quality for the price that they are. The set comes with 7 different brushes. Unfortunately, I can’t name all 7 of the brushes, because there isn’t a list for what they are, but there is a powder brush, a contour brush, an eyeshadow blending brush, an eyebrow/eyeliner brush and I believe a concealer brush. (I’m not 1000% sure on the concealer brush but it looks like it to me.) The other two brushes are completely unknown to me, but over time I will find uses for them.

These brushes came wrapped up individually and none of them were broken in any way at all. They are also super soft and kind to the skin, which is what everyone looks for in brushes. Overall, based on how they were shipped and how they looked and felt, they were absolutely amazing. πŸ™‚

I, then, had to test them out (the fun bit!!!!!). The brushes that I tested out were:

  • The eyeshadow blending brush
  • The eyebrow/eyeliner brush
  • The concealer brush (yet again, I’m not sure if it is)
  • And one of the two brushes that I didn’t know (it’s shaped into a triangle kind of shape).

The Eyeshadow Blending Brush:

This brush is amazing for blending eyeshadow. I use it after I’ve done basic blending and have the eyeshadows where I want them to be. It doesn’t blend out as good as, say, a Real Techniques one would, but the end result isn’t too bad. Rating: 9/10

The Eyebrow/Eyeliner Brush:

I don’t fill in my eyebrows or wear eyeliner so I just tested out a single eyeshadow for this. The brush is great at filling in eyebrows and is probably just as good as other brushes like this. If I ever do decide to start filling in my eyebrows, I will use this brush if needed to as it makes your eyebrows look very natural. I didn’t test this out for eyeliner as I don’t have an eyeliner that I can use, but I don’t think that it would be great at eyeliner as it’s quite a fluffy brush and isn’t too precise, but I wouldn’t know until I tested it out properly. Rating: 7.5/10

The Concealer Brush:

I tried this out the other day to blend my concealer in and it worked perfectly on my chin but not on my cheeks and nose (I struggle blending concealer in here because of my pores anyway). I didn’t try my under eyes, but it is a good brush for blending in easier places on your face, like your chin and forehead. Rating: 6/10

The Triangle Shaped Brush:

I use this brush for highlighter as, when I first saw it, I thought that it would do the job amazingly… And it does! This is my new favourite brush and my new highlighter brush. I definitely recommend trying to find a brush like this as it’s incredible for highlight! Rating: 10/10

My Overall Opinion: I personally think that this makeup brush set is worth the money. All of the brushes are super soft and, from the ones I’ve tried, do the job great.

That’s all that I have for this blogpost. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “A Review Of Cheap Amazon Makeup Brushes

  1. So I ordered a similar set to this and I never got the brushes. It was originally set to be a 6 week delivery but it didn’t arrive so I had to get a refund from amazon. I was really looking forward to reviewing and trying mine out tho. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I was going to buy some Unicorn brushes! They look so amazing. πŸ‘πŸ»
      And yeah that’s one of the reasons why I wanted them because they’re so beautiful. 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

