June Favourites 2017

Hello! ๐Ÿ˜€

Today’s post is a good, old classic favourites. I don’t remember the exact month that I last did a favourites blog post, but it was either April or May from what I remember. To be honest, I hadn’t found anything new and interesting to share for a favourites blog post, which is why I haven’t been doing them. However, I found some new favourites and re-kindled with some old favourites throughout June that I felt like I needed to share.

Beauty:

The first beauty favourite that I had this month was a Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palette. I have recently done a whole blog post dedicated to Makeup Revolution eyeshadows, which you can read here. This eyeshadow palette is the Iconic 3 Redemption palette. I bought this palette last summer on a spur-of-the-moment, last minute decision. I used to use it everyday at the start of college last year, but then stopped once it got to Christmas as I had new ones to try out. However, I have recently started to reach for this palette all the time again as it’s stunning. It’s a dupe for one of the Naked palettes (I don’t remember which – maybe the third one?) as it only costs ยฃ4 and has pretty much the exact same shades included. I love this eyeshadow palette a lot and definitely recommend buying it as it’s so affordable.

The next beauty favourite of mine, which is also the last one, is this makeup brush. I bought a set of 7 makeup brushes off of Amazon, which didn’t cost a lot, but I wanted to try them out for a blog post to see if they were any good. This particular brush is the one that Iย love out of the whole set. I don’t know what this brush is for as there are no names for the brushes, but it’s amazing. I use this for my highlight everyday and it gives a natural but blinding highlight (it’s hard to explain), which I love so much. I definitely recommend buying these cheap makeup brushes as they are such amazing quality for the price that they are.

Books:

DSC_0392

My book favourite of the month isย Faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel. I’m currently reading this book as I’m writing this (almost finished though – YAY!) and I love it. I’m not going to talk about it too much as I’m most likely going to have a book review of it coming soon, but I highly recommend reading this book. What I like about this book is it gives you an insight on what it’s like to have a transplant and it makes you think about how “lucky” you really are. It’s hard not to spoil what happens in the book so I’m just going to stop and make you wait for my book review (comingย very soon, I assure you).

TV Shows:

Orange is the New Black season 5 came out at the very start of June (it doesn’t feel that long ago) and it was incredible as that show always is. I can’t say what the whole season was about as it spoils this season and also what happens in season 4 to lead to this, but I recommend checking out this show if you haven’t already. The show is about an all-women’s prison in America and it makes you see that, even though they are criminals, they are still human. Highly recommend.

Glee has slithered it’s way back into my life again. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this on my blog before but Glee is my favourite TV show of all time. I decided to start watching it from the start again so that I can try and calm my anxiety (which it is doing currently) and make me a lot happier again (which it always does do – you should see me when I’m watching an episode). If you check out one of the things from this favourites blog post, itย HAS to be this TV show as it’s incredible. People think that this show is just about singing and dancing, but it isn’t as it features a heck of a lot of serious topics like homophobia, domestic abuse, transgender and it even has a school shooting episode. Just for the sole purpose of these serious topics, which, thanks to Glee, is how I know everything I know about them, I would recommend anyone to watch it, even if you don’t like musicals.

Music:

Some of the songs that I have been loving throughout June have been:ย Slow Hands byย Niall Horan, Quitย byย Cashmere Cat feat. Ariana Grande andย Came Here For Love byย Sigala and Ella Eyre (which is currently London’s Pride song!). Alongside these songs, I have been listening toย Ariana Grande andย Aston Merrygold’s music on repeat for the whole month.

That’s all that I have for my June Favourites blog post. If you prefer my favourites to be set out like this, then let me know and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One thought on “June Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

